Recovering a Project will restore all its work items including User Story, Issue and Tasks. Item Id of recovered items will stay intact as it was before deletion. Epic, Sprint and Release information is also restored.
To restore a project:
Click on the leftmost bar option of Main Navigation Menu > Recycle Bin
Locate your project from the list and click on Restore.
Note: If you have deleted individual sprint , release or epic separately before deleting a project, then it cannot be restored.